#13 mother of three, sex working

I am a mother of a three year old but she’s with my parents back in Romania. It’s difficult being here on my own, it gets lonely, you know. I send money back to my family in Romania. There are about 11 people who are relying me for money. But it’s difficult because work has been slow lately. I used to work selling sex through a massage parlour but they ended up taking most of what I earned. On a good day I’d make 700 but I’d only get to keep 100 of that so now I work by myself on the streets.

Last night, around ten thirty, I was sitting on the steps where I usually wait for clients opposite a bus stop. A man got off the bus and smiled at me as he passed by. Around midnight the same man comes and asks me what I’m doing sitting there alone so I tell him I’m working. He asks how much I charge and if I want to go with him so I told him how much I charge for twenty minutes and that I only do it with a condom. He agreed so we went towards the alley behind the main road.

We stopped by a back garden fence of this house, I was with my back to the fence and he was in front of me with his back to the road and I couldn’t see his face because of the darkness and the hat he was wearing. First he lit a cigarette and pretended to look for money so I asked him to pay me for the second time before I did anything.

He looked left and right and behind him and he pretended to get the money from his coast but instead he takes out a kitchen knife, puts it to my throat and says “Go down on me and make me happy without a condom.” I felt my body go cold and I froze and all I could say was “please, please, why?”

In the meantime, a hand stretched out from nowhere; it passed by my head aiming towards the attacker’s arm holding the knife. I felt my body being pushed forward. By the time I realized what was happening, the fence had already fallen onto my back pressing me to lean towards my attacker. The attacker though, ran with his knife. I ran too; and as I reached the car parked nearby the man in it, asked me if I was alright. I think that man saw everything.

IL poster

One thought on “#13 mother of three, sex working

  1. Reblogged this on LightSparks and commented:
    am a mother of a three year old but she’s with my parents back in Romania. It’s difficult being here on my own, it gets lonely, you know. I send money back to my family in Romania. There are about 11 people who are relying me for money. But it’s difficult because work has been slow lately….

Reply

